Insect Lore will ship outstanding live orders beginning Wednesday July 16, due to cooler temperatures. Rush and older orders will be shipped first.

We will do our best to ship all outstanding live orders. Please note that we will be forced to suspend live shipments

if temperatures spike at any time. Thank you for your patience and understanding; the safety of our insects is of utmost importance.

Welcome to Insect Lore

Silkworm Life Cycle Stages

Quick Overview

Learn about the four stages of the silkworm life cycle.

Availability: In stock



Children can see how Silkworms change as they grow with Insect Lore’s Silkworm Life Cycle Stages. These oversized, anatomically correct figures have been accurately painted and sculpted to show the four stages of Silkworm development: eggs, larva, pupa and adult.

This detailed, four-piece set is made of durable, flexible plastic and is fun and educational. Mix them up and encourage your child to place them in the correct order. Useful as a teaching accessory for Insect Lore’s 25 Live Silkworm Eggs.

Recommended for Ages 4 and up.


  • Four-piece set shows the stages of the silkworm life cycle
  • Oversized figures for little hands
  • Accurately sculpted and painted
  • Made from durable, flexible plastic
  • Fun and educational
  • Use as a teaching accessory for 25 Live Silkworm Eggs


Dimensions: 7.0” x 1.5” x 10.0”

Weight: 0.16 lbs

Manufacturers Recommended Age: 4 and up

Warning: Choking Hazard. Small parts. Not for children under 3 years.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Silkworm Life Cycle Stages

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars