Dear Customers - Please note that Insect Lore may be forced to suspend the shipment of

live insects at any time if temperatures reach extreme levels.  Our insects cannot survive the

shipping process if temperatures climb above 100 degrees Fahrenheit. Customers can expect

the shipment of live insects to be intermittent due to the temperature fluctuations we are

experiencing here in California. We are doing our utmost to deliver your packages, weather

permitting.Thank you very much for your patience and understanding.


Welcome to Insect Lore

Praying Mantis Life Cycle Stages

Quick Overview

Learn about the four stages of the praying mantis life cycle.

Availability: In stock



Children can see how Praying Mantises change as they grow with Insect Lore’s Praying Mantis Life Cycle Stages. These oversized, anatomically correct figures have been accurately painted and sculpted to show the four stages of Mantis development: Soft Egg Case, Hardened Egg Case, Nymphs and Adult Praying Mantis.

This detailed, four-piece set is made of durable, flexible plastic and is fun and educational. Mix them up and encourage your child to place them in the correct order.

Use in addition to the Pop Up Port-A-Bug with Live Praying Mantis Egg Case.

Recommended for Ages 4 and up.

  • Four-piece set shows the stages of the Praying Mantis Life Cycle
  • Oversized figures for little hands
  • Accurately sculpted and painted
  • Made from durable, flexible plastic
  • Fun and educational
  • Use with the Pop Up Port-A-Bug With Live Praying Mantis Egg Case
  • Recommended for ages 4 and up


Dimensions: 7.0” x 1.0” x 10.0”

Weight: 0.18 lbs

Manufacturers Recommended Age: 4 and up

Warning: Choking Hazard. Small parts. Not for children under 3 years.


Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Praying Mantis Life Cycle Stages

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars